Posted by: webbhouston | April 6, 2009

Simple things amuse me

Calvin has some rattles that I bought for him a while back from Earnest Efforts that I am in love with.

We have two and Kate and Cal both like to play with them. I even like playing with them because they are soothing. I cant understand why I love these and not regular baby rattles but plastic rattles sound empty… and these sound like rain falling almost… these sound like they are something different. I wont even try explaining it but I even like the way that they smell.

I belive sometimes that my having kids was just an excuse for me to buy stuff that I wanted but blame it on my kids. There might be more truth to that than originally thought….

Responses

  1. i love these! i’ve been wanting to get one, but have never seen them in person. Hrmmm….


Leave a Reply

Categories

