Posted by: webbhouston | January 8, 2009

Microwave Free

One of the goals for this year came up recently while talking to Mike about the space in our kitchen.

We both realized that neither one of us uses the microwave… so why not get rid of it?

When we first started dating we did not have a microwave because we lived in a teeny tiny apartment in which we hardly had room for anything, so this little machine was just not feasible. When we bought our house we realized that we owned a microwave it had just been in storage so we brought it out and it has been sitting on our counter ever since.

I think the only thing I use it for is to melt butter when I am feeling lazy… but other than that I have no use for it. We hate how it reheats food. We dont heat up the baby’s expressed breastmilk in it because you arent supposed to… we dont have frozen foods…. so really we have no use for it.

I am considering freecycling our microwave sometime this week.  I fear that as soon as I do I will realize that I am going to just DIE without it but somehow… I dont think that it will be a problem.

Leave a Reply

Categories

