Posted by: webbhouston | December 2, 2008

Sick

The kids have both been sick for almost two weeks. Snotty and breathing hard. I lost my voice two weeks ago for a few days, until I drank an awful concoction of honey, lemon, onions, and garlic and made myself feel better.

I always get concerned about the kids being sick at the same time because they are both whiny at the same time and they are both needy at the same time.

Between my health floundering and theirs too I feel like we should just take a few days to relax. We are always so busy and doing so much. Burning the candle at both ends it seems. Even the kids…

my goal for next year is to not do as much and to not push myself so hard. my family needs me. my children need a break. What are your goals for next year?

i hope we are all better soon.

Leave a Reply

Categories

