Posted by: webbhouston | November 1, 2008

The start of the holiday season

To me Halloween marks the beginning of the holiday season. Each year it seems like it comes earlier and earlier and this year was no exception.

Today bunches of children go around asking for candy from strangers and go home high on high fructose corn syrup (also know as Satan) and food coloring.  I am pretty sure that very few people nowdays give good treats. Long gone are the days where people would give out muffins and popcorn balls.

I honestly feel guilty about giving out crap candy. Last year I gave out organic fruit leathers, organic cookies, and other good stuff. This year we are poor so I cant afford that but I wish I could.

I dont hate sugar and I dont hate High Fructose Corn Syrup Satan but I do have issues with how it is marketed towards children and I have REAL issues with kids that are 2 years olds with coke in their bottles. Some people call me the sugar nazi but I dont think I am that bad.

Gotta go now, the trick or treating has started.

Leave a Reply

Categories

